Home Forums DNP Student Concerns Ideas of DNP Projects

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Njideka Emenyi
    Participant

Hello everyone,

I am a DNP student seeking for ideas about good DNP project. Thanks

Mansi Patel
    Participant

I think you brought up a great topic, which is a concern for a lot of DNP students, and we worry about it from time to time. The great thing about DNP projects is that it offers so much variety, so it depends on a few things like where you work? Such as acute care, outpatient clinic, or school nursing. It also depends on the specialty. If it is psychiatric, you can focus on mental health, such as looking into if the place you work at has a suicidal scale for admitted patients. Family nurse practitioners, you can focus on chronic health issues like diabetes, hypertension, CHF, and how you can improve the life of your particular focused population. If you work in acute care, work with your leadership, join the professional governance team and look for things you would like to change or improve like staff satisfaction, nurse burnout, or patient wait times.

• This reply was modified 3 years, 8 months ago by Mansi Patel.
    Rosemary Benavides
    Participant